Middle Temple announces 32 new QCs for 2015-2016!

So today I saw on Facebook (and then on the Middle Temple website) that today 32 Middle Templars have been appointed as Queen’s Counsel in the 2015-16 competition, there were 107 in total.

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 16.51.26

For those of you that don’t know Queen’s Counsel (QC’s) are particularly eminent lawyers (mostly barristers) appointed by letters patent to be one of Her Majesty’s Counsel learned in the law. As members wear silk gowns of a particular design, the award of Queen’s Counsel is known informally as taking silk, and therefore QCs are often colloquially called silks.


These appointments are made by Her Majesty The Queen on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, Michael Gove MP, following consideration by the independent Queen’s Counsel Selection Panel.

The list of Middle Templars, in order of seniority, is as follows:

Ms Kim Franklin

Mr James Michael Scott Ramsden

Mr Paul David Ozin

Mr Andrew John Moran

Mr Jonathan Charles Ashley-Norman

Miss Sarah Joanne Lee

Mr Michael Joseph Ivers

Mr Richard Julian Henshaw Edwards

Mr Adam John Weitzman

Ms Caroline Mary Shea

Mr Daniel Nicholas Tatton-Brown

Mr Aidan Vine

Mr Oliver Edwin James Glasgow

Mr Thomas Moody-Stuart

Mr Tobias Augustine William Riley-Smith

Mr Giles Francis Sacheveral Cockings

Miss Clodagh Maria Bradley

Mr Richard Colin Wilson

Mr Benjamin Roger Collins

Mr James Ewins

Ms Bridget Maura Dolan

Mr Thomas Richard Hinchliffe

Ms Kama Louise Melly

Mr Peter Skelton

Mrs Clare Adele Sibson

Mr David Ian Head

Mr Salim Abdool Hamid Moollan

Mr Daniel Benjamin Squires

Mr Brian Anthony Kennelly

Mr Guy Luke Vassall-Adams

Mr Alexander Henry Spencer Booth

Mr Thomas Plewman

For other Middle Temple news and posts check out: http://www.middletemple.org.uk

Rebecca x

More Stories
Win £25 Amazon Voucher
WIN Amazon Voucher Giveaway